Your private messages can only be seen by the friends and groups you choose. We never make private messages between friends available to any other users — so you control who can see what you share privately.
Public chains can be seen by every ooVoo user. So, when you create a public chain, you're sharing content with users all over the world!
To add to a public chain, a user must be friends with someone who has already contributed to it. If you see a chain you like, but you're not able to add to it, reach out to someone on the chain with a friend request. It's a great way to meet people and grow your network.
Note: Our Chains feature is currently available on mobile, and is coming soon to web and desktop users!